most recent version of Frostwire Freezes when started

Have a question :?: We'd love to help you find the answer :!:
spiritualsuze

most recent version of Frostwire Freezes when started

Postby spiritualsuze » Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:30 pm

I installed the most recent version of Frostwire yesterday and now when it opens it freezes, it wont let me search for anything or make the search results area smaller like before. I don't know what happened to that feature but I liked it. I was not able to do anything with it last night. I was not able to close it after it froze either. I had to use the task bar close window command on my Windows 10 OS.I know there is nothing wrong with my computer, I am an A+ repair tech. There were no problems like this with previous version. I'm considering doing a system restore to go back to previous version.

What's going on with the new version that is causing these issues?

gubatron
Development Team

Re: most recent version of Frostwire Freezes when started

Postby gubatron » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:15 pm

Hi there, please try this installer and let me know if the search issue is gone.
This is an internal build for FrostWire 6.3.6, we fixed several issues with search, and lots of changes on the bittorrent engine that may have fixed your freeze

https://github.com/frostwire/frostwire/ ... -build-201
Got Android? Try the new FrostWire for Android
http://frostwire.com/android

billnben

Postby billnben » Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:27 am

I've done everything suggested by alexm in a previous post i.e. latest graphics driver and windows update.

I have now done your suggestion and upgraded to what is now build 202.