Click image to see in full size.

These sites not only use our trademarked name and logo without our permission, they distribute an installer that is not the official FrostWire installer, when you run this installer it will try to install RealPlayer (no matter what you do) thus probably abusing on RealPlayer's affiliate program, and they'll also install some other dubious offers even if you uncheck them.
We are trying to contact the DNS and hosting companies that house these fraudsters.
Please DO NOT DOWNLOAD FrostWire from other websites than FrostWire.com, CNet, SourceForge, Brothersoft, and FrostClick.com

>DO NOT PAY FOR FROSTWIRE: The only official website is FrostWire.com
The stub they offer, shows a malicious RealPlayer offer that's impossible to refuse.
The text on it points to a a gplsrc.freedownloadsoft.net/1439647 a license page hosted in this domain freedownloadsoft.net
DNS searches on frostwire10.com and frostwiredownload.org show cloaked registrars, but they didn't bother to cloak freedownloadsoft.net, here's the DNS information:
- Code: Select all
[REGISTRANT]
Organisation Name: Pinball Corp
Contact Name: William Freeman
Address Line 1: 3600 136th Place SE
Address Line 2:
City / Town: Bellevue
State / Province:
Zip / Postcode: WA 98006
Country: US
Telephone: +1.0114252791177
Fax:
Email: wfreeman@pinballcorp.com
Pinball Corp operates http://pinballcorp.com/ and http://pinballpublishernetwork.com/, we're trying to find out if they're behind these two sites or if they can lead us to the culprit.
This is what you see when you run their installers:

Certainly NOT the FrostWire installer.

Try Cancelling the offer, good luck with moving Forward without accepting the offer, you'll have to install RealPlayer to move Forward.

Doesn't end there, 3 more offers, don't bother unchecking them, it will install some.
Eventually it downloads an old version of FrostWire lord knows from where, since the version they download has been long discontinued and it's not compliant with the FTC order for default settings and privacy requirements.
After you're done, get ready for a world of hell, you will be receiving popup after popup, which try to get you to enter your cellphone number for lord knows what, probably to charge you a monthly fee and to spam the hell out of you via SMS and Phonecalls.



Please stay away from unofficial websites.
If you can help us find any information about the operators of this sites please write us at contact@frostwire.com
If you could report these sites (frostwire10.com and frostwiredownload.org) to Google it'd be of great help
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/report_badware/

