Will FROSTWIRE EVENTUALLy have a built-in virus protection/.

Got some cool new ideas or feature requests? We want to hear it!
1meBERMUDA
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:25 pm
Location: BERMUDA
Contact:

Will FROSTWIRE EVENTUALLy have a built-in virus protection/.

Postby 1meBERMUDA » Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:33 pm

It was a thought I had the other day , Will FROSTWIRE EVENTUALLy have a built-in virus protection component...

User avatar
Only A Hobo
Moderator
Posts: 8425
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 9:04 am
Location: Just Visiting
Contact:

Re: Will FROSTWIRE EVENTUALLy have a built-in virus protecti

Postby Only A Hobo » Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:03 pm

I'm not sure if it is under consideration. I know Limewire incorporated this in it's final days. Personally I am of the opinion that all computer users should have the virus protection that best suits them and this should be for all aspects of internet use.

I shall move it to new ideas and see if the developers have any thoughts.
Please do not Private Message me with questions that can equally well be posted in the forums, and may also help others. Do use the forum search.

Scott1x

Re: Will FROSTWIRE EVENTUALLy have a built-in virus protecti

Postby Scott1x » Wed Sep 18, 2013 4:03 pm

I would be against a built in virus protection module. I HAVE a virus protection plan and don't need more bloat in FrostWire. It's already bloated enough! I'd prefer to see it get leaner and meaner!


Return to “Desktop Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests