Downloaded data disappears

The worlds first mobile WiFi Peer-2-Peer filesharing app!
culz

Downloaded data disappears

Postby culz » Mon Jun 08, 2015 1:54 pm

Hi - can anyone help me.

i have been using frostwire for kindle fire hd for about 9 months with no issues until last week. i downloaded 3 films and they were all 100% complete but when i got home and tried to transfer them to my PC there was only data in 1 of the 3 torrent data folders - the other 2 were blank.

I tried again to download the films and both were successfully downloaded. When i switched my device on later both were now showing only about 95% complete and required further downloading to complete. When I got home and tried to transfer to PC again both torrent data folders were empty. My storage on the device is showing them as not there. To further confuse matters the 1 film that had successfully downloaded on friday started downloading again as it was now only about 50% complete.

Can anyone explain why my data is disappearing and what I do to stop this?

I am using v1.4.2 build 155 if that helps. I keep getting messages telling me that it has downloaded an update but it won't install as there is an application with the same name running.

Only A Hobo

Re: Downloaded data disappears

Postby Only A Hobo » Mon Jun 08, 2015 3:06 pm

Hi - I have posted 2 replies.

I am not absolutely sure if Kindle supports all versions of Frostwire. I think it does, but the latest version is 1.5.7.

I did have exactly the problem you describe with several earlier versions. I simply had to copy transfers to my PC as soon as they completed downloading. What happened next to the downloaded version on my phone was a matter of luck..... but to date I have not had this problem with 1.5.7.

This is available from Google Play Store in it's basic version, or if you wish to have Youtube compatibility, the plus version from http://www.frostwire.com/downloads.