Buy VPN - Never trust a VPN Provider that doesn't take Bitcoin

Frostwire 4.17.2, it won't connect.

Have a question :?: We'd love to help you find the answer :!:

Frostwire 4.17.2, it won't connect.

Postby スティーブ » Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:11 am

Hello Frostwire community. I'm new to this but I have a problem with Frostwire and I hope that one of you guys can help me out!

I've used Frostwire for well over a year now and up until this week have had no problems with it at all. Normally, I'd open Frostwire and it would connect straight away. However, at the moment all I'm getting is on little green bar on the bottom left of the screen and it aint moving, at all. It simply hangs on "starting connection" all night. Although I've recently tried using LimeWire again (slap on the wrist) and that works fine, no problems. I'm puzzled by this as Frostwire has never given me any problems at all. I'd be really grateful if someone could give me some help with this.

スティーブ 8)

I'm running...

Microsoft Windows XP SP3,
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core processor,
1 GB RAM
Virgin Media 10MBps Fibre Optic Broadband with NetGear Router and Belkin Wireless G adapator.
スティーブ

Re: Frostwire 4.17.2, it won't connect.

Postby Only A Hobo » Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:34 am

Hi,

Welcome to the forums :)

Could you try uninstalling Frostwire and Java completely and reinstalling.

download Revo Uninstaller from www.revouninstaller.com. It can uninstall FrostWire and Java easily and thoroughly. Move your music folder to your desktop or ensure it is safely backed up as a safety measure before uninstalling. Install the latest Java from http://www.java.com/en/download/ using the offline installer and finally Frostwire from the Home or downloads link above.

I hope this will work for you .. Please let us know, and thank you for posting some useful details :)
Please do not Private Message me with questions that can equally well be posted in the forums, and may also help others. Do use the forum search.
Only A Hobo