Transfers is blank

Have a question :?: We'd love to help you find the answer :!:
lewashby
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:39 am

Transfers is blank

Postby lewashby » Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:33 pm

Linux Mint 64-bit

My ongoing + finished downloads are not showing up under the Transfer button unless I start a new download. After starting doing a Search and adding another download then all of my Transfers finished and incomplete start populating on the screen. Any idea why I have to start a new download just to populate Transfers? Thanks.

User avatar
gubatron
Development Team
Posts: 1510
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: Transfers is blank

Postby gubatron » Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:20 am

what version of FrostWire are you running?

can you try our latest and see if you still have this issue?
perhaps you've selected one of the filters that shows certain transfers only depending on their status.

Like, for instance, if you have "Downloaded" selected, and you're not actively downloading anything, you will see a blank list of transfers
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-08-30 at 11.19.39 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-08-30 at 11.19.39 PM.png (8.47 KiB) Viewed 932 times
Got Android? Try the new FrostWire for Android
http://frostwire.com/android

lewashby
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:39 am

Re: Transfers is blank

Postby lewashby » Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:51 pm

gubatron wrote:what version of FrostWire are you running?

can you try our latest and see if you still have this issue?
perhaps you've selected one of the filters that shows certain transfers only depending on their status.

Like, for instance, if you have "Downloaded" selected, and you're not actively downloading anything, you will see a blank list of transfers


I'm running version 6.5.6 Linux.

I know it's not an issue with the filter, I keep that set to All. Thanks.


Return to “FrostWire Desktop Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 16 guests